Day 148 – May 6, 2011

This morning, I was craving Mexican pastries so MF & I made a trip down to the Mexican bakery.

*drool*

At lunch time, I went to meet up with my friend SK at the House of Blues.

Houston HoB

SK was in town for the day. Since I had a late breakfast (mmmm pastries), we just went to Starbucks to get some drinks. After chatting for a drink, we went to run a couple of errands — he needed to go make a deposit and pay his cell phone bill.

Shortly after I got home, I saw this..

Turns out it wasn't the kitty love we thought it was... it was more motherly LOL

Poor little Tomasa.. there was no milk that was going to come out of that nipple!! I laughed and laughed and laughed and eventually she stopped.

The kitties were just hanging out looking sad... as though they knew what was going on

I felt so bad separating them but I was under strict orders not to bring home the tiny little kitty šŸ˜¦

In the afternoon, it was time to drive back to Austin! I put the cats in their carriers, loaded the cats, and finally loaded the kitties. It wasn’t too bad of a drive.. except Eddie wasn’t very still for a lot of the drive.

Such a curious little one!

The drive was pretty uneventful otherwise.. and after 22.5 days of being away from Austin, I was home šŸ˜€

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

