Day 143 – May 1st, 2011

This morning, I got to sleep in a little bit… the cats aren’t waking me up to pet them.. but I did wake up surrounded by cats.. Dusty, Eddie, and Tomasa (the girl kitty). We all got ready to go to your brother’s. We stopped by Best Buy to get your brother a gift card.. then we were on the road!

While we were at your brother’s, we got to see your two babies… they’re both doing okay 🙂 On the way back, your mom called and I had to give her the bad news that I wasn’t going to visit her then {we were an hour away from her place plus I had left my GPS and my iPhone charger at MF’s place} so I made plans to visit her next weekend.

Driving back to Houston

Once we got back, we hung out for a bit.. and we decided we needed some more corn!! So we went back for more

Prepared corn and the frozen mango treat we also had last night

MF & I were debating whether it was the cheese or the pepper that made it taste different. Maybe it was both. I can’t believe the weekend’s over 😦

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

