Day 141 – April 29, 2011

Today is my last full day in Canada 😦 It didn’t start well… every morning, Dusty has been waking me up to pet him. It’s quite annoying when this happens long before I have to get up.. Today it was at 5:30 am. I figured since I was awake and unable to go back to sleep, I would go downstairs to watch the Royal wedding since my mom was already watching it.

Afterwards, I headed to the office. I went to lunch with JC at Baton Rouge [I had a chicken salad]. I felt bad for only having lunch with him, but it was either lunch or nothing.. I already had plans for Friday night, and so did he.

I had a yummy salad

JC's salmon and a huge mount of mashed potatoes

I’m not sure if I told you that he had to have surgery on his knee about a month ago.. and luckily, he was able to now bend his knee and walk around with a limp.

It wasn't warm, but he could only wear shorts with the brace

In the evening, I went to see my friend LS and her fam. JC and I went to LS+GL’s wedding last May, and L+G already have a baby! He”s two months old. So I went to see the baby, catch up with LS and also chat with GL and LS’ mom. I’ve known LS for over 10 years.. hard to believe!! She’s a sweet person.

I had to go home and start packing. Oh man, I LOATHE packing!

Buster didn't make my job any easier

I made sure to weigh both my bags to make sure they weren’t above 50 lbs. I had to rearrange the second bag because the things didn’t fit. I finally went to bed past midnight. My flight is at 7:40 which means I have to be there around 5 yay!! I still can’t believe 2 weeks have gone by so quickly!

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

