Day 139 – April 27, 2011

Man it was hard getting up today since I got home so late last night.

For lunch, my teammate NB, IS and I went for lunch at Moxies’ in Square One Shopping Mall. I love that place… since we had a quick lunch, we went to the mall to look around.

Boys & their toys

They loved looking at the diecast model cars and we were there for a good 10 minutes.

This evening, I had hoped that I could get together with a few of my friends from high school. I hadn’t talked to them in years and thought it’d be great if we could all get together while I was home. One of them (TK) couldn’t make it because her wedding is coming up quickly and had wedding stuff to do, one (TC) replied too late, and the third one (ML) never replied, so I went over to TS’s house.. We used to be really close in high school and after Paul and I broke up.. but then we drifted apart. She got married to the guy she had been dating since college. I got to meet their kid.. he’s 1.5 year old and is so cute. We had dinner and I brought them some cupcakes; TS and I each had half a red velvet cupcake. We got caught up, and it felt like no time had passed by.. except her & the hubby had a kid! They live pretty close to my sister.

Tomorrow’s another day with lunch and dinner plans 🙂

xoxo,
C

One response to “Day 139 – April 27, 2011

Leave a Reply

