Day 135 – April 23, 2011

After showering, dressing, and generally getting ready, my sister and I went downstairs to grab breakfast… the parents were already down there. It was a nice surprise that the hotel had more than a continental breakfast. The weather was rather crappy and rainy so we decided to go to the Burlington Mall first, then Target & TJ Maxx, then back to the Wrentham Outlet mall so my sister could finish shopping and my dad could return a shirt.

Yesterday, I was fine at the mall yesterday, but driving up I-95 past my old exit was overwhelming. I can say with certainty that I still hate Boston.

At Burlington Mall, my goal was to purchase items for our vacation. My sister and I spent some time at Forever 21 and I got a solid brown maxi dress and some earrings. I didn’t find anything at Lululemon (I wanted to get some crops but they only had solid black ones), and we went to Everything But Water where I got a couple of bathing suits. It wasn’t as tough as I thought it was going to be.. but it was all due to my personal shopper.

Next, we headed back down I-95 to Plainville/Wrentham and it was still raining…

You can't really tell but it was raining

We spent quite some time at TJ Maxx first (I didn’t buy anything) and we sent my dad off to Target while my mom & sis continued at TJ Maxx. I don’t remember what they purchased (if anything). At Target, my sister and I got the same nail polish (lol I know you care baby); it’s such a pretty colour 😀

Cute as a button

Back at Wrentham, my sister went through pretty much all the stores, and I got a couple of books.. these will be a surprise! Then our time was up and we were trying to get back on time. My dad misunderstood what time we were supposed to meet at and was upset that we were an hour late (we were 20 minutes late and I had tried calling him).

We went back to the hotel, then ordered food and picked it up. We also packed up our stuff and got ready to go back tomorrow. All the stores are closed, so we will go see my good friend AH and then we’ll be on our way home.

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

