Day 132 – April 20, 2011

This morning, I was having a hard time getting up… I’m still not used to the Eastern time zone, let alone getting up earlier than I normally get up at for work in Austin. I asked my teammate to grab me a Tim Hortons iced capp 😀

love Timmy's iced capps

As you can see, I’m wearing a jacket in the office.. I was freezing but I don’t  drink hot coffee so an iced capp it was. It didn’t really help much. I was still exhausted.

After work, I went home and took a nap. Now, I find my parents’ house to be a little on the cold side. My mom likes to keep the temperature at 21 or 22 * C (69-71F). Dusty ran up the stairs and joined me.. but he likes to make sure he’s warm.

All wrapped up

Dusty is missing the microfleece blanket back in Austin… he’s using this wool blanket. No joke.. he loves the orange side which is the microfleece side. When the blanket isn’t available, he likes duvets.. they keep him warm. Poor kitty.. he doesn’t like the cold weather! My nap was 2 hours long.. I am going to have a hard time getting to sleep tonight 😦

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

