Day 127 – April 15, 2011

My alarm went off at 4am, but I had woken up a few times throughout the night thinking I was going to oversleep. I showered, got dressed, brushed my teeth, packed the rental car, put Dusty in the soft black carrier, talked to MF for a bit, said our good-byes and off Dusty and I went. It started to rain on my way to the airport, and it actually was pouring by the time I got to the airport. I checked in, went through security and got breakfast. By the time I got to the gate, they started boarding.

Once I boarded the plane, I realized I had checked my earbuds. However, I slept for 2 hours of the flight and we had about half hour to go before we landed. I played some more Wario on the 3DS (after turning off the wireless function), and then we wre on our way down. We got to Toronto a little early… at 10:30. My mom picked me up around 11am.

We went home and I asked her how to treat burns (on my irritated legs), and she suggested some aloe vera from the asian store near home. She went to pick some up, and cut it up.

OMG soooooo soothing!

It really helped with the burning and itching and the swelling went down considerably as the day went on. I really love being home and having my mommy take care of m 😀

As soon as we got in from the airport, Dusty made himself at home. He really thinks this is his house. Naturally, he jumped on Buster’s furniture and Buster wasn’t very happy about it.

SMACK!

Buster is huge compared to Dusty.. Buster kept jumping Dusty.. I’m sure in a few days, they’ll be okay. But for the time being, we will need to keep an eye out on Buster.

My sister came by after work to hang out for a bit, and then she left around midnight. I don’t have plans this weekend, and I really like it!

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

