Day 125 – April 13, 2011

And the pressure is on! Last day in Austin today and I had a lot to do.. the system is really slow making the updates difficult to do. I went into the office and I was putting things away that I didn’t want to lose while I am away. I came across this:

A confidential dossier I put together for the very first video my boss & I did

We were looking for a BIG “Confidential” stamp, but the only one I found at a store was a really tiny one. And as your girlfriend is so resourceful, she thought of enlarging an image Photoshop, editing it a bit, printing it out, cutting out the letters and pasting it on a manila folder! We didn’t actually end up using it in the video, but it still reminds my boss and me of this video and this experience. I sent a text message to my boss with the picture and he replied: “Haha! The infamous folder…the symbol of things to come. Only the privileged may open that…to see what it takes to be creative genius.” He can be so dorky sometimes!

Late at night, I gave up on the project for the night, emailed my boss with the link to the site I was working on, and then I got serious about packing. Once I finished packing my clothes, I had to kick someone out of my bag

Yes, you can come home with me!

Unfortunately for him, I ended up not using that bag. After I was very close to finished packing, I called it a day–I was tired and  I have a long day ahead of me tomorrow!

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

