Day 123 – April 11, 2011

My day started with a trip to the doctor’s office for my physical. My throat was still really sore but it was a little better than Sunday. The doctor told me to keep doing salt water gargles and if it didn’t get better or if it got worse to call her this week. After the appointment, I went back home to work.

As my throat was so sore, I found that straws worked really well, Chloraspectic and Advil didn’t really work for me, but ice cream did 😀

Mmm for pecan ice cream!

I guess the cold of the ice cream numbed my swollen tonsil.

While at home, Dusty kept asking to go out to the balcony… after locking up Eddie in my bedroom (he’s not yet allowed to go out on his own), I let Dusty out..

He needed his daily dose of sunshine

I called my boss to ask him for Thursday off.. we ended up talking about photography for half an hour! He loves his new camera so I was trying to give him some pointers and some links to check out.. I  can’t wait to get a new camera!  I worked a little late.. I have a bunch of things to do for Wednesday night 😦

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

