Day 120 – April 8, 2011

This morning, the little brave kitty wanted extra cuddles.. he wanted to make sure I still loved him after his attempt to run away!

Morning love

Later on, I inspected him for injuries.. he seemed fine but I wanted to make sure he was ok.

One pad was a little red and there was some blood surrounding it

Hopefully that will heal rather quickly! But that was pretty good for having gotten down from the 3rd story balcony to the ground (most likely via the roof to the side of the balcony).

After I dropped off your packages, I went to meet up with some folks over at Weirdo’s… where we enjoyed some root beer floats made by JV while hanging out in the shade. It was a hot one!! Much later on, I went to the restroom and on my way there, I saw 2 dogs going towards a small dog. I heard the dog yelp and then I realized it was Roxy and TG! Someone had to hold the dogs back because they really wanted to get in Roxy’s face. She made it out okay… a little shook up but not hurt. For the rest of the night, she was pretty sad..

She just wants people and doggies to like her!

And now for the obligatory people shots 😀

Goin down.. EE, WT & AG

I really thought my tan had faded enough.. I guess not! AB & TG

Tomorrow, I’m going to bake some of the Lemon Ricotta cookies I sent you for the Crawfish Boil at AG & MV’s!

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

