Day 99 – March 18, 2011

Today, I pretty much walking around asleep for the first half of the day. I had to bake the cookies I had rolled out last night and then after work, I decorated them. While I was prepping the royal icing, KS called to meet up. I offered to meet her half way.

Forgotten phone

Once I got home, I started decorating the cookies. This was by far, the worst time I’d had with royal icing.. I got it all over my dress, the counter, and even the floor. I will not be trying to wrap the icing in plastic wrap before I put it in the decorating bags again! Anyway.. I was glad to have finished the cookies so they can fully dry before I drive out to my cousin’s.

They were far from perfect, but they turned out alright 🙂

All finished!!

It’s late and I should get up early to drive out tomorrow…

xoxo,
C

p.s. Happy 10 month anniversary 😀

Leave a Reply

