Day 97 – March 16, 2011

Today I worked from home as a maintenance person was going to come to change the filters but I didn’t want the kitties to be scared. Today was also the first day of the year that I turned on the AC!

Yes this is a big deal :p

Eddie and Dusty were investigating the situation. They must've felt or heard something...

Mirana decided she’s the queen of the apartment and has been stealing all the cats’ favourite spots… She loves Eddie’s hangouts:

The bathroom - those are Eddie's whiskers on the right

On top of the chair.. she slaps him when he tries to get close or when he jumps on the chair

Earlier..she was trying to get me to move off the desk chair. I refused. Once I got off the chair, she jumped right on it!

She doesn’t like to be picked up either, but once in a while, she needs a little bit of love. She’ll come and rub herself on my leg, then I can pick her up for a minute, then she squirms again. Eddie has definitely met his match… I think they’re going to miss each other once she’s gone.

Since I’m done watching SVU, I’m onto Criminal Intent.

Netflix only has seasons 1 and 5 for streaming on the Wii.

I didn’t like season 1 so much.. I don’t think the 2 main detectives have very good personalities, but I do like season 5 better. Chris Noth is calmer and less¬†abrasive.

Back to the office tomorrow…

xoxo,
C

 

Leave a Reply

