Day 93 – March 12, 2011

Today we are half way done.. Thirteen weeks, 1 day to go until you’re back! Hopefully this half will go by way faster than the first.

CR met up with me at the gym, and boy that class was tough.. but that’s no surprise. We went for a couple of laps around the trail outside, then I went to get groceries.

Today’s also Eddie’s first birthday! So I gave the kitties treats, tuna, a tiny bit of turkey breast, and cat nip! I thought they were old enough to share (normally I have to put them in separate rooms or Eddie will jump Dusty).. and may have been wrong.

Dusty covered in cat nip

The birthday boy!

After they fought long enough, I swept up the cat nip, threw it out and went to take a nap. CR & I decided not to go to the rodeo today and I asked if she wanted to go downtown to see Marko from Sugarcult DJing at a SXSW event. Suprisingly enough, CR had never been to any SXSW events–ever!!

They changed the venue last minute to Speakeasy but luckily I saw that on twitter. At Speakeasy, we  had a bit of a hard time at the door.. apparently it was a private party. They should’ve opened it up to everyone. We got in anyway.

Marko was already DJing by the time we got there

They had free drinks 😀 My beer was dressed up for the party!

Marko gave us some Sugarcult stickers!!

I got the scoop on Sugarcult… but there really isn’t much to tell 😦 Tim is quite popular these days after the success with Neon Trees. I hope they play a college show near me I can attend (meaning not one of those private shows) in the spring.. It’s been too long!!

CR was craving some Chi’lantro.. the line up was really long. We didn’t think anything of it because there’s usually a line by the truck. As we got closer, we saw why Chi’lantro was so popular this evening!

25 cents tacos?! I'll take two!!

After we ate (I love the tacos but CR is a burger girl!), we went to Lanai for a drink–luckily my favourite bartender was working 😀 I got a margarita (which was awesome as always) and CR got a pomegranate lemonade. We also got the scoop about a new bar/dance club that fave bartender will be managing and DJing at! Can’t wait til that opens 😀

After we finished our drink, we went back up north to EE & CF’s BBQ. The brisket was even better than last time’s 😀 We only stayed for a while as our long day left us exhausted.

Tomorrow, the SXSW activities continue but I’m only going to go to a party with RI in the evening and maybe try to meet up with a friend from Toronto.

So tired.. about to pass out. Gnite.

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

