Day 56 – February 3rd, 2011

Today was day 2 of the super cold front.

I went to the kitchen to cut up some papaya, and Dusty followed me to the kitchen.

Can I has some treatz?

He stretched up on my sweat pants, which meant he wanted me to give him some treats. I took the bag of treats out of the pantry.. and it wasn’t long before someone came rushing in..

Gimme gimme!!

I gave them some treats and they finally let me cut up my papaya; I put it in my favourite bowl.

I {heart} papaya!

After work, I played some more of the Simpsons… I saw this billboard which I don’t recall seeing before:

I dunno about you, but it doesn't look like ham to me!

For dinner, I made some beef stir fry

Nutritious and delicious!

I was craving cookies really bad so I decided to make ones that wouldn’t break the PointsPlus bank 😀

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies and milk!

I went to bed and as I rolled and looked out the window, I saw my car covered in snow! So I went to take a pic.

Who knew I'd need a snow brush & ice scraper in Austin?!?

Sorry that it’s a little blurry, but since it was dark out, I had to use a long exposure relying on the railing to stabilize the camera since I didn’t feel like setting up a tripod. As I went to bed, I heard what sounded like hail… please don’t let my poor car get any more dents!!

xoxo,
C

One response to “Day 56 – February 3rd, 2011

Leave a Reply

