Day 47 – January 25, 2011

This morning, I went to the office late… I didn’t want to go but I had a call and I thought we were going to have a web conference; WiFi plus VoIP plus web conferencing equals a very choppy connection from my end!

Dusty moved on from the paper bag to the Metro bags…

"What are you doing?"

*I can never get any peace and quiet around here*

Gave Eddie his own bag -- "I can still see you"

"That bag looks better than mine"

"This bag is mine!!"

"All mine!!"

"Hey.. where'd you go?!?"

While in the office, I got an email about a package; I wasn’t expecting one. I went to get it…

Thank You gift

When the VPs were in town, we were filming one day after their meeting. One of the VPs left his laptop in the ballroom and when he never claimed it, the admin that was there told him we had his laptop during dinner. Once I got back to the hotel to drop off the video equipment, I dropped the laptop off at the concierge to have it delivered to his room as he was flying out very early the next day.

Anyhoooo after work, I went to Wal-Mart again because I’d forgotten something yesterday… I must say that birds don’t usually scare me, but when there are a billion of them.. they give me the creeps!!

It still gives me goosebumps thinking about them...

They were on cars, on the ground, on the trees, on the roof, flying around… yuck!!!

Once I got home, I saw Dusty had returned to one of his favourite sleeping spots

No more bags.. at least for tonight!

I didn’t end up going out for AB’s birthday due to a last-minute project that I volunteered for 😦 There’s always the party on Saturday…

xoxo,
C

 

Leave a Reply

