Day 33 – January 11, 2011

Today was a crazy day — I had to do stuff for work, go to the office, pack, and send you a package. I put all the packaged baked goods in a Lululemon bag and was ready to go to the post office and someone got in the way…

I keep telling you he misses his daddy... he wanted to be shipped along with the baked goods!

While I was working, the VP’s admin (MB) asked me to come to the hotel early.. she wanted me to accompany her to a couple of places. My boss got in just in time and he joined us. Our first stop was Stubb’s; MB wanted to select the menu and check out the space.

The stage at Stubb's -- shot by my boss

The outside of Stubb's - also shot by my boss

After that, we went to Kenishi to select that menu as well. After we dropped MB off at the hotel, my boss and I went to the boxing gym. He wanted to talk to the owner and finalize details. We also went for dinner at the restaurant across the street from the hotel.

Fish tacos w/ranchero beans and rice

After dinner, we got down to work… planned all the scenes that needed to be shot and thought of some ideas for the video.

This was the workstation in my room

We laid out the equipment on my bed & were testing out the lights

Once we were satisfied with everything, we packed up and called it a night.

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

