Day 19 – December 28, 2010

Today, I worked for a while and then my parents, sister, and I went for lunch to celebrate my mom’s birthday which is the first week in January. We usually have a dinner just before I leave but my sister is working nights starting tonight so we opted for lunch today. The place we ended up at was Moxie’s! We always take photos but I guess I didn’t take photos of my parents with my camera even though I thought I did; I must’ve taken them with my mom’s camera.

Sisters in Black Part Deux (this time with white and grey!)

My dad's Caesar, my Mango Margarita, D's Raspberry something Margarita and I forgot what kind of margarita my mom had

I forgot to take photos of the food… it was all really good! After lunch, D went on her way and we stopped at Future Shop (similar to Best Buy) to get my dad an external hard drive so he can copy his stuff onto that and delete it from my mom’s iMac.

Future Shop.. yes, it's a Canadian company.. well it was, then it was bought by Best Buy

It was snowing a tiny bit when we left Moxie’s but I couldn’t really take a photo because the flurries were so fine, so after we came out of Future Shop, I took a photo.

Only way you could really see the snow flakes

Buh-bye Moxie's! {Yes the weather has been crappy!}

After we got home, I took a nap with Buster, and then I helped my mom with the iPhone.. I loaded music on it, installed a few apps, and taught her how to use it.  It is now working well with the Canadian SIM card and she was very happy 😀

I’m gonna go give the neighbour’s cat some food so he will leave. He’s been hanging around on the window sill for almost an hour and I figured it’d go away if I didn’t feed it, but it didn’t.

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

