Day 16 – December 25, 2010

Today, after waking up 😉 we decided to cut out the cookies. We started off with the snowflakes, and my sister, who is a little more impatient than I am, decided she was sick of snowflakes and wanted to do all the tiny cookie cutters!

A few snowflakes, some reindeer, and little cookies

After we baked them, we had to get ready for dinner and had to make more tamales. My sister helped for a bit, then she felt tired so she went to nap for a few hours. After the tamales, I had to finish the cookies for D’s boyfriend A. Oh and did you know I’m a heart surgeon??

It’s true!!

A got both pairs of mitten cookies… last year’s Olympic mitten model (bigger) and this year’s model, except I flipped the colours and I didn’t add Canada to them.. but hey, at least they can’t sue me for copyright infringement!!

Cookies for A!

Shortly thereafter, A arrived and we sat down for Christmas dinner

Awww D + A

The family (minus B of course)

As I mentioned to you before, we play Wii after dinner and during the Christmas break. Tonight was no exception except this time, it was A instead of my brother. We were taking turns playing “New Adventure Island” which is one of the Virtual Console games… we actually continued it from last year!!

Such well-behaved kids.. we were taking turns {and yes, my sister is sporting a snuggie!}

The highlight of the evening was after we spent about an hour trying to pass 6-3, I finally did it… and then A & I had our turns on 6-4; we passed the remote to my sister and she goes “oh yay! you guys passed the castle!” and we saw that she’d reset it to 1-1. Oyyyy.

A left around 10pm and shortly thereafter, my brother called from my aunt’s house. We talked to him for a bit. It was quite loud in the background… my aunt’s family was there.

B on speakerphone.. that snuggie sure came in handy!

And while this was going on, Buster decided he was going to take a nap on my Macbook.. I didn’t let him do that so he chose the next best thing.. right next to my macbook. Our cats are Macs for life!!

So warm and toasty!

I hope you had a good Christmas… we might go Boxing day shopping tomorrow morning so I better hit the sack.. after 3 more attempts at passing 3-4 of Adventure Island!

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

