Day 8 – December 17, 2010

So you’ve been gone for a week… yet you haven’t been where you are for a full week yet.

Today was a busy day at work.. I was tired from the lack of sleep last night due to the cookies, so when I got home I took a nap. Then I slowly began to work on cookies again. Oy…

I made some black cocoa cookie dough. I put less black cocoa than the recipe we got in class (and it tastes much better)

I baked ornaments with the dough left over from last night

I have baked 2 batches of Nestle Toll House chocolate chip cookies, and I need to bake about 2-3 more

I'm watching the Star Wars trilogy so I can watch "Something Something Something Dark Side Something Something" and actually get it. I don't remember the Star Wars movies from when I was a kid.

As if we needed any more proof that Eddie loves sugar.. he stuck his head in the sugar bag, then his front legs, then his head, and so on and so on trying to get sugar out. Oyyy

And now I’m going to put some more chocolate chip cookie dough balls in the oven and maybe make some more royal icing to decorate the cookies I have made.. I’m getting tired though. Hopefully I’ll talk to you before I go to bed. I missed talking to you this morning 😦

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

