Day 6 – December 15, 2010

The day started off with me making some dough so I could bake some cookies today.

Prepping the dough before going to work

When I came home from work, my knife block had been delivered, so I went to the office to pick it up. Naturally, Eddie couldn’t keep away from the box!

Eddie biting the box

After a few challenges, I finally got it installed and loaded it with some knives.. ones that I know what they’re for [ok the ones I think I may know what they’re for] 😀

Wusthoff Under Cabinet swinger

Wusthoff Under Cabinet swinger

Baked and decorated some cookies

Snowflakes

Christmas Trees

Reindeer and presents

Perhaps decorating cookies isn’t for perfectionists.. those who are really *picky* about making sure things look the way they’re supposed to. Crooked lines, gaps in lines, and not perfectly round dots were making me go nuts!! Perhaps the icing was a little harder than it should’ve been… I’ll continue to try because I can’t let it defeat me!! Maybe I should stop wearing glasses while decorating cookies or have a beer or 2 so I’m less uptight about the decorating!

We’ll see how tomorrow goes w/the cookies…

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

