Day 1 – December 10, 2010

This morning, I dropped you off at the airport. Luckily, I wasn’t the basketcase  I thought I would be after I left you. Yes, there were a few tears, but it was worse in the car yesterday when we dropped off your vehicle.

This afternoon was beautiful and I decided to walk to the optometrist to pick up my glasses. While I was walking there, I had plenty of time to think and that is where the idea for this blog came from. I thought it’d be cool for me to take photos of things in my life that I would show you or would share with you if you were here.

Walking alone

A new journey

Prior to my walk, I checked what time the Optometrist’s office was open until… it was 3:30 and they closed at 6pm. However, when I got to the optometrist, the door wouldn’t open and I looked in… nobody was inside and the lights were off. Then I looked up and saw this:

D'OH!!

D'OH!!

Oh well.. I’ll pick them up on Monday.

Here’s my closing photo for the first post… get used to seeing these 😀

Beautiful Colours

Boo to Flickr for washing out the colours

xoxo,
C

One response to “Day 1 – December 10, 2010

Leave a Reply

